Skip to content

Roaming Pirate

May 1, 2013

As most of my followers know… I’m not the world’s best poet, but I could have been!

I’m not the world’s best lover, as my ex-wife and lovers know all too well… perhaps I could have been!

The Pulitzer prize went to someone else…

I didn’t appear in the Olympics…

The atom bomb went to someone else…

I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer any more…

I’m not the American Idol… or anybody’s…

I’m not on Broadway… LA… or the highway (thank goodness!) any more…

I’m not a god… a guru… a saint… a friend…

I’m not-

I’m not-

I’m not-

-forgive the interruption-

Musing…

Thinking…

Thinking…

They are but for an instant “The World’s Best…”

I think for that split-second, that slice-in-time when they weren’t looking…

 

I was.

From → charity, poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

