Skip to content

Photos: Another Strange Toilet

February 19, 2013

It’s been a while since I’ve written, and it’s been a while since I’ve found a fun ‘toilet’ picture to share!

Blink ToiletI was recently at an interactive art exhibition with Barnaby Ruhe at Blink Optical in the West End of Allentown PA and this is what was in there toilet… A seat. Another photo of an odd American toilet exerience with a spare seat!

The owners of the store actually caught me taking this snap and inquired why I thought it so odd. Their reason behind a seat in the ‘loo’ is for children of their clients to sit on, or somewhere to put your handbag…?!? I guess that makes perfect sense to some, but wouldn’t a hook be just as convenient for your handbag, and do you really want your child watching you pee…?

Anyway, I just I thought I’d share yet another toilet anomaly with you all…

For those of you that haven’t been following the ‘odd toilet’ series, here are the links to the other posts:

https://buyartbyant.wordpress.com/2012/04/05/photos-unusual-toilet/

https://buyartbyant.wordpress.com/2012/03/13/unusual-place-for-an-extra-seat/

https://buyartbyant.wordpress.com/2012/06/14/photos-crying-toilet/

I PROMISE I’ll try to blog and share more often…

Have a wonderful week.

AND Pleeease don’t forget to ‘like’ my FACEBOOK page to the right… I’m almost at 100 likes… would be wonderful to round off the month with three digits… 🙂

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. In a Cubicle | myothervoices

Leave a Reply

