Skip to content

“Pants-4-Art”: Constructive Help Wanted

September 4, 2012

I really need your help with my “Pants-4-Art” project, as it enters its 9th month and nears its one year anniversary at the end of the year. You have all been so wonderfully supportive and encouraging, and I thank you for that, but I have to humble myself and ask for your constructive advice right now.

As rewarding as this project is, it is a real stuggle juggling my ‘day job’ and doing this in what little spare time I have and funding it all myself, especially on days like today (my only day off!) – working on contacting CEOs and the like for the local Allentown 250 anniversary artwork project – and getting rejected/ turned down! I won’t embarrass the companies by mentioning their names, but considering I’m not asking for money, or anything that great, AND 100% of all proceeds go to Art in Education charities, quite frankly I’m shocked.

BUT, being ever-critical of myself, I’m wondering if I am doing something wrong, or my message is in someway incoherent.

THIS is where I need your help:

1. I know I need to get a better website (www.pants-4-art.org or something – working on it!)

2. Is there something wrong with my message?

3. How can I make what I’m doing more understandable?

4. Do you have any advice/ ideas?

I’m 100% open to any and all constructive criticism. I am adamant to make this charity project a success (and it WILL BE!) but it’s getting a little old putting in so much effort and energy and not getting the results. Are my expectations too high…? Is it just a completely silly idea? Do people think it’s a joke? Is Allentown just NOT that supportive of the arts and charity? (The project is doing rather well besides this local element) I really don’t know what the problem is, and this is sort of ‘market research’… I’m all ears, so please comment away with any guidance…

THANK YOU…!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

