Skip to content

Photo: “In The Shadow of the Twins”

May 8, 2012

Happy Tuesday to you all… In keeping with the “Pants-4-Art” theme, it was an overcast day today, and I caught a shadow on my pants… So, I played around with it a bit – a little bit of shadow theatre – and as I saw my two fingers cast this shadow… hey presto! I had to take the snapshot from my phone:

TWIN TOWERS | Pants-4-Art | charity art project | celebrity art | celebrity charity | world trade center | anthony donnelly

“In The Shadow of the Twins”

To be totally honest, prior to September 11, 2001, I had never even heard of the Twin Towers/ World Trade Center, but the events of that day are permanently etched upon my memory. I have a memorial sculpture planned for the “Pants-4-Art” project involving either Mayor Giuliani’s or Mayor Bloomberg’s pants (or both! Whomever’s I get first, basically!) which is totally haunting, reflective, inspirational, and empowering.

Thank you all for following, encouraging, inspiring, and supporting my efforts!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

