Skip to content

Pants-4-Art: New Painting

April 30, 2012
PANTS-4-ART | art pants project | celebrity art | anthony donnelly | expressionist art | abstract art | charity art

FINALLY… A new piece of work for my celebrity art pants project “Pants-4-Art”.

This one I have entitled, “Where Da Trees At?” It’s made from one entire piece of canvas made from all the pants – basically ripped into four strips and glued together.

I’ve ‘tinkered’ with this one for about three weeks… Still having a challenge getting the acrylics I’m using to stay bold and bright – I have a feeling I may have to start using oils to keep the boldness – I’ll crack it eventually. This piece didn’t really go through many evolutions, but I did work at it on and off for a long time. Finally on Saturday night, I painted in the skyline area with a darkish gray and then got the idea to splotch in the black windows… I’m happy with the end result. It’s the largest piece I’ve attempted so far, and I can’t wait to do some REALLY large pieces…! I hope you like it.

PANTS-4-ART | art pants project | celebrity art | anthony donnelly | expressionist art | abstract art | charity art

"Where Da Trees At?" (dimensions 3' x 4')

Still waiting for Rex Pickett’s pants to arrive (amongst others in the queue!) but I’m ready for the onslaught.

I hope your week has started well and you have a wonderful weekend.

If you haven’t already hit the LIKE button on my FACEBOOK page, (or just hit the LIKE button to the right of the screen) please do so, I’m still gunning for 100 followers by the end of the month… 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

