Skip to content

Quit Smoking: 5 Days To Nicotine Freedom…!

April 25, 2012
SMOKE FREE | pants-4-art | smoke free art | smoke free artists | anthony donnelly | celebrity art pants | charity art pants

By May 1st I shall finally be “Nicotine Free”… Hoo-rah…!

It’s Day Two today… coming up on 48 hours… so far I’ve had one piece of ‘nico-gum’ yesterday, and a couple of puffs of a hand-rolled cigarette today… A VAST improvement on a pack or more per day…!

I’m happy to finally be making progress toward my goal to be smoke-free by May. My chest is tight and feels like **it, I’m yawning a lot, my appetite is totally down, but I know it will pay off in the long run. It’s been on my mind a lot recently with the Pants-4-Art project, and turning 42, and the other day I just decided to stop and go to sleep. When I woke up the next morning, I felt fine, didn’t feel like a smoke, so I just kept going.

I think sometimes, if you keep thinking about a goal, eventually the perfect circumstances will just materialize to make it easier for you. Always keep making forward progress, never give in on a goal. The only way you’ll fail, is if you give up…

Thanks for all the support folks… I’ll keep you posted on my progress…!

PS – Please remember to hit the LIKE button on my Facebook Page for Pants-4-Art, I’m almost up to 100…!

2 Comments
  1. It has been 2 years for me. I had to stop smoking because I had a brain aneurysm. I still would love to have a puff, but it just isn’t worth it. YOU have elimated 4,000 poisons from your system keep remembering that! More power to you, you will do it!

  2. Thanks for the encouragement and support. A brain aneurysm is a pretty strong reason to quit… I hope you made a full recovery.

Leave a Reply

