Skip to content

When The Going Gets Tough, The Tough Get Tougher!

March 13, 2012

As I peruse my daily blogs from fellow bloggers, it would appear that I am not the only one that’s a little blue today. Is it the time change…? Aftershock of the solar flare…? Something in the stars…?

People seem to be a little ‘off’ today, and that includes me, which is very unusual.

There is a lot going on in my ‘world’ right now, and I’m planning a trip back home, as it’s almost one year since my Father passed away, so that could account for some of my reverie. Jotting my thoughts down and sending them into Cyberspace just seems like a good idea right now! A problem shared is a problem halved so they say. I guess it’s a modern version of writing down your worries and then setting fire to them…!?

I am trying my best to stay ‘in the moment’, as right now, if I focus on this very moment, I have nothing to worry about… it is only when I let my mind drift off to the future that things get rather screwy!

Many things are ‘up in the air’ right now, which is a worry. There are some ‘issues’ with my new studio space, and the Pants project has hit a few impasses. On top of that, my finances have run out for the time being (I think we can all relate to that one!) So, if you are trying to get hold of me by phone… that’s why my phone is inactive… the bill’s due! lol

Things could be worse, though… That’s how I always think. What do I really have to worry about? I’ve always managed in the past, why should this time be any different? Let me find that person that needs my help…

“When the going gets tough, the tough get tougher and find that fellow human in greater need…”

With that, I’m off out to the park for some fresh air and who knows who I’ll meet or what will happen…

Thanks for reading, thanks for being ‘there’.

2 Comments
  1. Hope the week starts looking up for you Ant! And wonderful quote.

    • Thank you for the encouragement… Things never look that bad after the fact… I just have rather a lot on my plate and my mind…!

      :c)

Leave a Reply

