Skip to content

Pants-4-Art – New Mock-up

March 7, 2012

Hi folks!

I just thought I’d give you another sneak peek at a new mock-up I’ve made for an example of what these celebrity pants can potentially be made into. Initial feedback on this one – that I call ‘Phants’ – is that it alludes to early Picasso, which wasn’t my intention, but hey…! I’m definitely not complaining when I get compared to great artists of old…!

24" x 24" acrylic on pants

One of these days I’ll get a professional photographer to take the shots so they’re not always so blurry, etc. I just like the whole concept of this piece: the little, blue baby elephant, kangaroo-like in the ear pocket helping to paint Mommy Elephant. I’m not sure who’s pants I’d use to produce a piece like this, but it was a fun experiment.

I hope you enjoy it!

2 Comments
  1. Indeed, I like this one! 🙂 I hope you get some pants so you can produce it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

