Skip to content

Derren Brown, The Artist…

December 28, 2011

I have been fascinated with magic, illusion, and hypnosis since a child. What fascinates me more is when I come across new people that impress me on deeper levels. Derren Brown is one such person. Not having lived in the UK for over a decade now, I don’t always keep up with who’s popular back home, etc. But when I discovered Derren earlier this year, and then discovered he’s been an artist from a young age… Well, I was very happily surprised.

This is a link to his latest portrait of actor, Michael Sheen:

http://derrenbrown.co.uk/blog/2011/12/portrait-michael-sheen/

Perhaps one day I’ll get to paint on a pair of either Derren’s or Michael’s pants… Here’s putting it out there, in hope…

Enjoy his works, they are truly wonderful.

3 Comments
  1. …And yes, since some of you are asking, I have asked him for a pair of his pants to paint on! I’m awaiting a reply! Here’s hoping… I have some great ideas of what to create on them… and they might just vanish…!

  2. Ah, great! I hope you get a pair of pants! 🙂

  3. Derren brown always supports good causes, so I’m sure when he gets time to read my messages, he’ll ‘magically’ send a pair…!

    Happy New Year to you!

Leave a Reply

