Skip to content

Mrs Broady’s New Purse

December 22, 2011

This is the one that started it all. I have no clue as to where the inspiration for this came from (apart from the Source, the Creator, the One-consciousness, of course!) I simply put biro to paper and it just grew from there!

Mrs Broady's New Purse


Dimentions: 6.5″ x 10″ (sorry for the poor photo quality!)

Even at this early stage – if you stretch your imagination – you can see the emergence of Henry, the Fried Egg, lurking as the sun in the background… the buildings are obviously there, the rather obvious car to the left hand side, the beginnings of the ‘pokey face’ concept, and a road…

I find it fascinating, as I continue to grow and express myself as an emerging artist, at the deeper psychology of my work. I hope you enjoy accompanying me on what will hopefully be an exciting and enjoyable journey…

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

