Skip to content

The Emergence Of “Faces”

December 21, 2011

A close artist friend of mine has made the suggestion that I add into my blog that all of my art is 100% freehand, I don’t make any light pencil guidelines or anything like that, I simply open up my imagination, start somewhere and just let the inspiration guide me and ooze my work onto the virgin paper. I didn’t think that was particularly important before now, but at their insistence I have added that detail in this posting. I appologise in advance for the really bad photographic reproduction quality.

Faces


These three illustrations are particularly dear to my heart, as they are the emergence of the ‘Face’ concept that crops up in my work from time to time.

Masks

“Masks” is one of my favorites. I especially love the ‘man behind the curtain’ to the right hand side, rather menacing an ominous-looking.

Topsy-turvy Faces

Obviously an evolution on “Topsy-turvy Egg” as featured earlier this week in another part of my blog.

Dimensions of these pieces are 8.5″ x 12″ and all are currently for sale. Please let me know what you think…

One Comment
  1. I can see your topsy-turvy genesis here. So cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

