Skip to content

If I Were To Die Today

November 24, 2011

If I were to die today,
What would I say?
What would I say…?

What would I say,
If my life was not enough.

Did I live it?
Did I say it?
Did I paint it?
Express it, and give it?

Did I live my life enough?

It’s not enough to have a life.
There is much more – so much more – that we can’t see.
We can’t see.
The ocean in-between the souls.
Waves connecting coast to coast.
A particle of sand.
A part which we call Man.
One day they’ll understand.

We bleed an ocean in an hour
Through war and all that is
But is it real
Is it real
Is it REAL?

If I were to die today
What would they say?
What would they say…?

What would they say,
If my life was not enough.

Did he live it?
Did he say it?
Did he paint it?
Express it, and give it?

Did he live his life enough?

It’s not enough to have a life.
And paint between the lines
The cracks – the wrinkled mirror shadows
Reflecting back on what was once
And never is
Never is
Never is.

If you were to die today
What would they say?
What would they say…?

What would they say,
If your life was not enough.

Did you live it?
Did you say it?
Did you paint it?
Express it, and give it?

Did you live your life enough?

© Anthony Donnelly, 2011

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much. You have a great blog here. Thanks again for sharing.

    Love commenting, blogging, or writing? We would love for you to join us!

    – Writers Wanted –

Leave a Reply

